Crafty Betty

Project 13 0f 365: Anniversary Explosion Box May 30, 2010

13 of 365: Anniversary Explosion Box

Hi All!

The project I am posting today is a belated Anniversary gift for some friends.  When I posted my first blog they had mentioned they liked the Explosion Box Project, and since I had neglected to make them an Anniversary Card, I told them I would make them one if they told me what colors they liked.  Tina said she liked Green and her husband liked Dark Purple, so I hope the colors I used are close enough.  I will soon find out as I will be giving this to them when I head over there in a little while for a pre-Memorial Day cookout!  Yum- Yum…I can’t wait…..Plus I get to give them their gift in front of other people…and maybe, just maybe, some of those people will want one too 🙂

I have been thinking about either holding an Explosion Box class or selling them per request (incorporating colors/themes the people want.)  I am still working out how much is a fair price….So if any of you out there would like me to make an Explosion Box for you, or are interested in hosting a class let me know!!  Email me at betty.ray020@gmail.com.

These boxes really show better when they are filled with pictures and momentos….so click HERE to be taken to the original one I made a couple weeks ago which looks more polished since it is full of pictures and other little things 🙂

Project 13 of 365: Anniversary Explosion Box

13.  Anniversary Explosion Box

13 of 365: Anniversary Explosion Box

Click Here to be taken to my Stampin’ Up! site to purchase current Stampin’ Up! products used to complete this project.

Supplies:

Paper:

  • Whisper White Textured
  • Rich Razzleberry Textured
  • Kiwi Kiss Textured (Retired)
  • Bermuda bay Tetured
  • Walk in the Park DSP (Retired)

Classic Ink Pads:

  • Kiwi Kiss (Retired)
  • Old Olive
  • Rich Razzleberry
  • Bermuda Bay

Stamp Sets:

  • Vintage Vogue
  • Lovely Letters

Accessories:

  • Versa Mark Pad
  • White Emboss Powder
  • Beautiful Wings Embosslit
  • Simple Flower Embosslit
  • Lattice Bigz Die
  • Stampin’ Dimensionals
  • Ornament Punch
  • Stickles (non SU)
  • Pearls (non SU)
  • Crystal Effects

More Pictures:

13 of 365: Anniversary Explosion Box

13 of 365: Anniversary Explosion Box

13 of 365: Anniversary Explosion Box

13 of 365: Anniversary Explosion Box

13 of 365: Anniversary Explosion Box

13. Anniversary Explosion Box

13 of 365: Anniversary Explosion Box

I have so many projects partially finished or still floating around in my head so check back often to watch me complete 365 Stampin’ Up! projects in 365 Days.

Have a Fun and Safe Memorial Day!

StampinBetty

 

Leave a Reply

