Crafty Betty

Project 15 of 365: Curtain Call Color Challenge Act 32 and FTL92: Thinking of You May 31, 2010

Wow…..I have had quite the productive day, which is extra surprising since my husband and I went to a cookout yesterday and then watched movies and played video games with friends until after 1am… I think I was able to drag my butt out of bed about noon, and then continued to lay around the house like a lazy bones until probably 2pm.  Yet, I still completed 3 projects today, went to another cookout/birthday party, and when I finish this post I think I’m going to work on another project since I am on a roll 🙂

As I have been writing up these posts today I’ve had the TV on in the background and there’s a show on the History Channel (I think) called “American Pickers.”  It’s mostly been on because the remote is in my crafting room, and I am in the adjacent office nook and I’m being too lazy to get up and go change it….but anyway….half the time I find those guys pretty annoying, and half the time I’m dazzled by the stuff they find.  Well….thanks to them I now think vintage gas station signs, and gas pumps are sooooo Cool!  Thank Goodness I’m broke otherwise I would be running off to every flee market I could find to get gas station memorabilia lol!  The other super cool antique that I just wish I could afford to get my hands on are antique slot machines that have not been modified.  I don’t even know what it is about them that I think is so cool, but every time I see one older than about the 1960s I just wish it were mine, if its one of those from the 1890-1940s I’m just in awww.  Maybe this explains why I really wanted to get married in Las Vegas.  It’s actually pretty funny because I am not really a gambling person, had never been to Las Vegas, yet it was all my idea to get married in Vegas.  Yeah, I know, sometimes I just don’t make sense….but I kinda like that about myself.

Anyway…. this project is a combination of  Curtain Call Color Challenge Act 32 and FTL92 which is a layout challenge from the Clean and Simple Stamping Blog.  In my version I decided I wanted to make a small note card…..so the measurements on this one are a small 4×4.  Plus I just had to find a way to incorporate the “Kind & Caring Thoughts” stamp set I had borrowed from a friend.  Sure, it would have made more sense to make use of the beautiful flowers in the borrowed stamp set, but, the images just weren’t working with my “Clean and Simple” design….But not to worry, I did get permission to borrow this set for awhile, so I have plenty of time to make some great stuff with it.  My main intention in borrowing the set was to do many “Black Magic” projects with the flowers so be sure to check back often to see what I come up with.

Project 15 of 365: Thinking of You

Curtain Call Color Challenge Act 32 and FTL 92

15 of 365: Thinking of You

15 of 365: Thinking of You

Supplies:

Paper:

  • Whisper White
  • Summer Sun
  • Summer Picnic DSP (retired)
  • Apricot Appeal
  • Regal Rose

Classic Ink:

  • Rose Red

Stamp Set:

  • Kind & Caring Thoughts

Accessories:

  • Rose Red 1″ Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon

I really like how simple and sweet this one came out and it would be super easy to mass produce these if someone wanted a set of note cards.  And of course….I would be more than happy to make you a bunch of them 🙂  If you would be interested in purchasing this card or any of the cards I list in this blog just send me an email betty.ray020@gmail.com. Or you can also contact me to make a custom order for cards or scrapbook pages for any occasion.

For more information on the Curtain Call Color Challenge click on the image below.

Curtain Call Color Challenge Act 32

Curtain Call Color Challenge Act 32

For more information on the Clean and Simple Stamping Challenge FTL92 click on the image below.

FTL92

FTL92

Hope you enjoyed this sweet and simple card….  Remember you can shop for all your Stampin Up! supplies at my Stampin’ Up! shop. Other ways to help support me on my crazy ride to complete 365 Stampin’ Up! projects in 365 days are through the donate button on the upper right portion of the blog, or I sell all completed projects you see here, as well as taking custom orders for any occasion.  Just email me at betty.ray020.gmail.com and let me know what you are interested in.

Hope to See you back soon!!

StampinBetty

 

5 Responses to “Project 15 of 365: Curtain Call Color Challenge Act 32 and FTL92: Thinking of You”

  1. so fun and fresh! thanks for playing the Curtain Call!

  2. Marisa Says:

    Love that DP 😀 Great use of the sketch and thanks for playing the Curtain Call this week 😀

  3. Ange Muir Says:

    just lovely! A great sketch to work with! love the dotty pp!

  4. Julie S Says:

    Great job on this, love it! Thanks for playing along this week at the Curtain Call.

  5. sue Says:

    Great work with the colours, love the dotty paper! thanks for joining in the fun at curtain call this week! 🙂


Leave a Reply

