Crafty Betty

Project 18 of 365: Elegant Friends June 5, 2010

Yesterday my blog hit its first milestone…..The StampinBetty blog has exceeded 1000 visitors!  Wow!!!  I’m a bit stunned, and I am so incredibly motivated to keep up with my challenge of completing 365 Stampin’ Up! projects in 365 days.

Nothing too interesting happened today, so we can get right to the project 🙂

Today’s project is for the The Mojo Monday Week 141 Challenge.  This week we had the option to go with a round or a square sketch, and I just had to do the round layout since I have never done a circle card.  I know….I’m just soooo square….Okay…the joke was corny but what do you expect at 1:30 AM 🙂

Even though this card looks quite clean and simple I actually put a lot of work into it, including heat embossing the background on the paper, and making the flowers.  I just love making my own patterned paper, and embellishments.  I often regret the amount of money I used to spend on store-bought embellishments (stickers, flowers, rub-ons, etc) because they all just sat around and got out-dated.  For whatever reason I always end up making my own embellishments, they just seem to flow better that way, whereas whenever I use stickers or such they always end up looking awkward and out of place….

Project 18 of 365: Elegant Friends

Mojo Monday Sketch 141

18 of 365: Elegant Friend

18 of 365: Elegant Friend

Supplies:

Paper:

  • Chocolate Chip Textured
  • Pink Pirouette
  • Very Vanilla
  • Kraft
  • Whisper White

Ink:

  • Chocolate Chip Craft
  • Chocolate Chip Classic
  • Chocolate Chip Stamp and Write Marker

Stamp Set:

  • Friends 24-7

Accessories:

  • Stamp-a-ma-Jig
  • Circle Scissors Plus
  • Sizzix Big Shot
  • Daisies Bigz Die
  • Clear Emboss Powder
  • Heat Gun
  • Scallop Border Punch
  • Chocolate Chip Satin Ribbon (retired)
  • Snail Adhesive
  • Tacky Tape

Non-Stampin’ Up! Supplies:

  • Cricut Expression
  • Cricut Gypsy
  • Gypsy Wanderings Cartridge
  • Large Clear Rhinestones
  • Tacky Glue

Remember to shop at my Stampin Up! site for all your Stampin Supplies.

For more information on the Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge Click on the Picture Below:

Mojo Monday 141

Mojo Monday 141

 

One Response to “Project 18 of 365: Elegant Friends”

  1. Andrea Ewen Says:

    So elegant and those flowers are precious! Great job!


Leave a Reply

