Crafty Betty

Project 20 of 365: Rich Razzleberry Any Occasion Cards June 8, 2010

All I can think of is how cold and gloomy it is for a June Day.  Wisconsin is known for crazy weather changes but really????  Two days ago I got a SUPER red sunburn just from walking around and looking at cars, now today I have on a sweater, and thick socks, and I’m still a bit chilly.

I don’t know about you but I find it so hard to be productive when its gloomy and rainy out all day.  All I want to do when it is like this is curl up with a cozy blanket on the couch with a mocha and watch cheesy old chic flicks, and drift in and out of lovely naps.

Well, lets blame the weather for the lazy cards I am showing you today.  They are really cute but so simple that each one of them can be completed in less than 10 minutes, and with minimal supplies!!  I actually saw VERY VERY similar cards to these on a SU Demonstrator only website, and I do apologize that I did not note who made these to give them their proper credit.  The only real change I made was to make cards with each of the flower stamps in the Fifth Avenue Floral Set, instead of just 2, and I did not put any sentiments on them, as this way I can use them for sweet note cards, or I can quick grab a sentiment stamp and add it when I realize I need a card for someone.  I tend to make a lot of cards without sentiments on the outside or inside.  I do this so that whenever I do need a card I can simply add it without having to make a new card.  On the inside I often times like to have them blank so that I can write the person a longer, more personal, note.

Project 20 of 365: Rich Razzleberry Any Occasion Cards

20 of 365: Rich Razzleberry Any Occasion Cards

20 of 365: Rich Razzleberry Any Occasion Cards

Supplies:

Paper:

  • Crumb Cake (also known as kraft)
  • Rich Razzleberry

Ink:

  • Versamark Pad
  • Versa Mark Marker

Stamps:

  • Fifth Avenue Floral

Accessories:

  • White Embossing Powder
  • Heat Gun
  • Rich Razzleberry Polka Dot Ribbon
  • Snail Adhesive

See how simple that is, mass produce them and have a bunch around for whenever you need a card!!

That is all for now.  I’m working on another card tonight, but probably won’t be done in time to post it today.

Come Back Soon!

StampinBetty

 

Leave a Reply

