Crafty Betty

24 of 365: Top Note Business Card Holder June 13, 2010

A few days ago I ran across a lovely business card hold made using the Sizzix Big Shot and Stampin’ Up! Top Note Die.  The one I found had flowers on the front of it (like the one I made.) as well as a link to a tutorial by Nicole Kowalk.  So I used Nicole’s Template (with some adjustments), but I can not find the person who gave me the idea for the flowers on the front again….

Project 24 of 365: Top Note Business Card Holder

24 of 365

24 of 365: Top Note Business Card Holder

I just love the vintage look of this one.  I created the flowers with patterned paper and edged them with chocolate chip ink.  Then, as with any vintage project, I threw in a few pearls for good measure 🙂  On the top center of the card holder I wanted to add a “Please take one” stamp, like in the tutorial.  I thought I had a stamp like that, but I don’t, so I am still thinking of what to put there…..Maybe I will just create some word art and print it on cardstock to say “StampinBetty”?????

Supplies:

Paper:

  • To the Nines Specialty Designer Series Paper (you need the thicker paper for this project to be sturdy)
  • Autumn Vine DSP (retired)

Ink:

  • Chocolate Chip

Accessories:

  • Sizzix Big Shot
  • Top Note Die
  • XL Fancy Flower Punch
  • White Grosgrain Ribbon (wish I would have used vanilla)
  • Large Oval Punch
  • Tombow Glue
  • Sticky Strip
  • Pearls

To find the tutoral please visit Nicole’ Blog, and then make adjustments as needed for your project….

If you would like me to make you your very own personalized business card holder please email me at betty.ray020@gmail.com, and we will come up with a reasonable price and get you an awesome business card holder!!

Take Care,

StampinBetty

 

3 Responses to “24 of 365: Top Note Business Card Holder”

  1. Deanna Maertz Says:

    I love the look of this. You did a great job! The flowers look like Tim Holtz’ grungepaper roses to me, just made with dsp instead.

  2. Kelly O Says:

    Betty! How did you make those roses?!?!?! That is AWESOME you crafty little thing!!! :)))

  3. stampinbetty Says:

    Kelly- They are made with the XL Large Fancy Flower Punch….We will have to make some the next time we have a Crafting Day!! I’m addicted to making them (they are the same as the ones on the Cosmo Bella card.)


Leave a Reply

