Crafty Betty

Project 32 of 365: Father’s Day Suit June 17, 2010

The other day I was searching all over to find a tutorial on those oh-so-cute shirt and tie cards when I ran across something even better…A tutorial for a card front that looks like a suit.  It is PERFECT for Father’s day!  I made this one for my Father- In-Law (still trying to come up with a card for my dad).

In this card I also incorporated the colors from the Curtain Call Color Challenge Act 34.  (Can you believe that Dusty Durango and Rich Razzleberry look good together??!!)

I think this turned out just perfect.  While my father-in-law dresses nice he is not a “formal” guy, so this more casual card, with the off-beat colors is such a better fit!  I’m really liking this one and I am likely to make more “suit” cards in the future.

Project 32 of 365: Father’s Day Suit

32 of 365

32 of 365: Father's Day Suit

Supplies:

Paper:

  • Basic Gray Textured
  • Dusty Durango DSP
  • Sahara Sand
  • Whisper White

Ink:

  • Rich Razzleberry

Stamps:

  • All Holidays

Accessories:

  • Basic Gray Corduroy Buttons
  • Mini Glue Dots
  • Whisper White Satin Ribbon
  • Snail Adhesive
  • Tombow Multi Glue

For more info on the Curtain Call Color Challenge click on the picture below:

Curtain Call

Curtain Call Color Challenge Act 34

To get the tutorial for the suit card is made by Jackie Topa.  Click HERE to see it.

I’ll Be back for more soon!

StampinBetty

 

5 Responses to “Project 32 of 365: Father’s Day Suit”

  1. Rebecca W Says:

    Oh My God!!! love love love this card!!!! love this tie of ribbon.

  2. TrishG Says:

    Really cute. Love the suit details! Great job with the curtain call colors, I found them hard.

  3. sue Says:

    This is sensational Betty, thanks for sharing the link too, will need to pop over and have a look and give it a whirl! thanks for joining in the fun at Curtain Call this week! 🙂

  4. Marisa Says:

    This is fabulous!! Great use of this week’s colours. Thanks for playing the Curtain Call 😀

  5. CUTE! Thanks for sharing this fun project at the Curtain Call, Betty!


Leave a Reply

