Crafty Betty

Project 34 of 365: Baja Breeze Wedding June 22, 2010

So it has been a few days since my last post….It has been pretty busy around here.  Went to a wedding on Saturday, went to Polish Fest on Sunday (yep, my husband is half Polish and half Italian), and survived some more crazy weather yesterday.  Suffice it to say I was not going to be in the third level of our house while we were under a Tornado WARNING 🙂  Luckily, living so close to Lake Michigan (just a few blocks away), once all the crazy stuff hit the cooler air of the Lake everything simmered down, and passed over us.  Unfortunately, we can not say the same for areas just West of us that were hit by the same storm.

I have NEVER been good about being alone in serious weather.  Some people think its a thrill, but not me, I am the first one into the basement every time. My husband laughs at me, but if he thinks I am bad now he should have seen me as a little kid where I would actually be crying out of fear that a tornado was going to get me.  I used to even have reoccurring nightmares about running from tornadoes and having nowhere to go.  At least now I am fine with thunder and lightening, and even wind, but I still don’t do well when they start reporting serious wind damage, or there are reports of tornadoes anywhere near or heading in our direction.

I have found a system that helps me NOT panic, and keeps me calm enough to handle the storms without giving it away to others that I am actually terrified.  I have an actual action plan of what to do.  I think the reason why it works so great is that it keeps me busy organizing, and doesn’t leave time for panic.  It is all planned out, I know exactly what to do.  The best part is that EVERY time I have put my action plan into action (because of actual tornado warnings or sirens) the storms always deteriorate or quickly pass without any of the forecasted dangers.

On to happier things…

The project I am posting today is the card that I made for the wedding we attended this past Saturday.  I chose the colors to match the colors they used on their invitations.  On this card I did a few “extra” things that I do not do often; I simply decorated a coordinating envelope, as well as putting a little extra effort into decorating the inside of the card.

Project 34 0f 365: Baja Breeze Wedding

34 of 365

34 of 365: Baja Breeze Wedding

Inside of card:

Supplies:

Paper:

  • Whisper White
  • Baja Breeze
  • Baja Breeze DSP

Ink:

  • Versamark
  • Baja Breeze

Stamps:

  • For the Bride
  • Bella Toile
  • Vintage Vogue
  • Very Versatile

Accessories:

  • White Emboss Powder
  • Square Lattice Textured Impressions Emboss Folder
  • White Satin Ribbon
  • Pearls

That is all for now.  Check back soon, as I have been working on a huge organization project for organizing your paper and stamps!!  It is taking a long time to complete this, but it will all be worth it when completed!!

Til Next Time,

StampinBetty

 

Leave a Reply

