Crafty Betty

Project 37 of 365: Friends Never Fade Sneak Peak June 25, 2010

So yesterday I finally got the remainder of my Sneak Peak order, and I just had to break out this cute stamp set “Friends Never Fade.” I had already seen many cards made with this set, and knew that I also wanted to use the new Pear Pizzazz cardstock as well as the new Vintage Wallpaper Textured Impressions Embossing Folder.  In the end I accidently cased a card I had seen on SplitCoast Stampers.  I am laughing at myself a bit on this one.  Often times I copy other people on purpose, but this time I must have just had this other card stuck in my mind.  The card I am talking about is by Jeannie Maier, and mine is slightly different, but close enough to being the same that I think I should give her credit 🙂

And check out the patterned paper on this one…..Isn’t it so cute?  It is another sneak peak from the new catalog and it’s called Greenhouse Gala.

Project 37 of 365: Friends Never Fade

37 of 365

37 of 365: Friends never fade

I’m lovin’ this color combination…..All colors used in this project are BRAND NEW from the 2010-2011 Catalog.

Supplies:

Paper:

  • Early Espresso
  • Pear Pizzazz
  • Whisper White
  • Greenhouse Gala DSP

Ink:

  • Marina Mist
  • Early Espresso
  • Pear Pizzazz

Stamps:

  • Friends Never Fade
  • Inspired By Nature

Accssories:

  • Vintage Wallpaper Textured Impressions Embossing Folder
  • Large Oval Punch
  • Scallop Oval Punch

Thanks for checking out my new projects….Be sure to check back often to see my progress on completing 365 projects in 365 days!

StampinBetty

 

Leave a Reply

