Crafty Betty

Project 38 of 365: Bloomin’ Beautiful Velvet June 29, 2010

Hi All!

Today I decided to do a tribute to a stamp set that I am very sad to be seeing retire tomorrow 😦  I just love the flower stamp from the Bloomin’ Beautiful set, and just as I am starting to use it more and more it has to go and retire on me.  So here is my tribute….3 cards to honor “Bloomin’ Beautiful.”

This first card is pretty darn cool.  I liked it even more when I accidently tore the old olive paper while in the process of distressing it.  I decided to continue with that piece by just haphazardly pasting it back together, because what says distressed better than torn and tattered??? Doesn’t that wrinkled and inked background look fabulous?

Project 38 of 365: Bloomin’ Beautiful Velvet

38 of 365

38 of 365: Bloomin' Beautiful Velve

This photo doesn’t show it very well, but the red part of the flower is heavily covered with Crystal Effects.  This glassy dimensional element is what takes this card from good to great!  Before I forget to mention it…this card was inspired by a card made by Victoria Harrell.  She posted a similar card on the demonstrator only site, and this is my take on her card, with several alterations.

Supplies:

Paper:

  • Basic Black
  • Whisper White
  • Old Olive

Ink:

  • Kiwi Kiss
  • Old Olive
  • Basic Black

Markers:

  • Old Olive
  • Real Red
  • Cherry Cobbler

Stamps:

  • Bloomin’ Beautiful
  • En Francais

Accessories:

  • Scallop Border Punch
  • Black Velvet Ribbon (non-SU)
  • Crystal Effects

Well that’s my start to my Bloomin’ Beautiful Tribute. More to come shortly…

StampinBetty

 

One Response to “Project 38 of 365: Bloomin’ Beautiful Velvet”

  1. Rebecca W Says:

    Love the red. It really pops in this card. Can’t wait to see more!


Leave a Reply

