Crafty Betty

Project 70 of 365: Grandma’s Memory Board August 11, 2010

Do all my home improvement projects count as crafts??  LOL!  If so I could show you what has been keeping me from the wonderful world of projects I usually post here 🙂  Actually, as I have time I probably will post some of the home improvements we have done this year.

As promised last week this is the photo display I made for my grandmother’s funeral.  I wanted something more than just pasting pictures to a board.  I wanted a theme….something that would make everyone smile as they browsed over the pictures…and their own memories of grandma.  My grandparents owned several concessions that were regularly booked into fairs, and they LOVED all the travelling.  So the best fitting theme I could think of was the Carnival.  Armed with my Cricut, Gypsy, and pile of textured cardstock I went to town.

Project 70 of 365: Grandma’s Memory Board

70 of 365

70 of 365: Grandmother's Memory Board

I know I have been moving away from concentrating solely on Stampin Up!, but I think this is an appropriate move.  While I am sure the majority of my projects will still be Stampin’ Up!, as I am so completely in love with their products, there are so many other crafts that I also love and want to share with you.

Check back soon!

StampinBetty

 

Leave a Reply

