Crafty Betty

Project 76 of 365: Baby Blanket Shower Card August 17, 2010

This card is the card I made for a Baby Shower I attended on Sunday.  The inspiration for the card was the baby blanket I had bought as a gift from the mother-to-be’s registry.  It was so cute, and I soon as I bought it I knew I had to make a card based on the design of the blanket.

Project 76 of 365: Baby Blanket Shower Card

Inspiration for card:

Thanks for stopping by!

StampinBetty

UPDATES (9/1/2010):

I had a request for more info on the items used to complete this card….

I used the Cricut Animal Kingdom, New Arrival, and Create a Critter Cartridges to get all these shapes, and I drew extra lines on the zebra and lion (yes, I made a yellow and brown zebra….but that is the colors they used on the baby blanket I used for inspiration).  Then I also hand cut away some of the head on the monkey layers so that it would have that multi-color look like on the inspiration piece.  I believe this monkey is from New Arrival, and I also cut it so just the head and hands showed, as well as cutting off the tail and attaching it so it would show behind the monkey (as in the inspiration piece.)

If you would like me to make this same card for you it would be $5 plus shipping (this card does take a long time to put together.), just drop me a note with your email so we can discuss : )

Hope this helps!!

Have a great night

StampinBetty

 

3 Responses to “Project 76 of 365: Baby Blanket Shower Card”

  1. Jana Ziegler Says:

    DEAR GOODNESS — this is EXACTLY what I need for my daughter’s baby shower!!!!! Can you give me more details on how you made the animals??? Did you use the Cricuit “New Arrival” cartridge? PLEASE, if you would, TELL ME MORE!!!! Thank you!!!

  2. Jana Ziegler Says:

    Hi, Betty,
    Your additional details help a LOT!! Thanks so much for taking the time to write!! Your “works” are AWESOME!!! I’m so glad I found your blog!!
    Jana


Leave a Reply

