Crafty Betty

Project 93 of 365: Spiderwebs and Candles September 26, 2010

Woohoo…..over the past few days I have made sooooo many cards with the new goodies I ordered from the fall catalog!!!  I must have been in the zone.

The first bunch of these cards are all Halloween cards, and I am pretty darn happy with myself for the results.  As mentioned in the previous post I”m not really a Halloween person, but this year I must have caught the spirit.  Maybe it started with that awesome haunted house…

I must confess that since I have not previously made Halloween cards that most of these were at least started/inspired by other cards I have seen on Splitcoast Stampers or the Stampin’ Up! demonstrator only site.  I will give credit where ever necessary 🙂

This first card was inspired by a simple card by someone using the screen name “Speedy Stamper” on Splitcoast Stampers.  The layout is based on her card, but I changed all the colors, distressed the web, added some brads, and then added the “happy halloween” greeting.

Project 93 of 365: Spiderwebs and Candles

93 of 365

93 of 365: Spiderwebs and Candles

Supplies:

Paper:

  • Pumpkin Pie
  • Basic Gray
  • Old Olive
  • Very Vanilla

Stamps:

  • Dark & Dreary
  • Teeny Tiny Wishes

Ink:

  • Basic Black

Accessories:

  • Black Striped Ribbon
  • 1 3/4″ Circle Punch
  • 2″ Scallop Circle Punch (non-SU…this one is slightly bigger)
  • Word Window Punch
  • Spiderweb Emboss Folder
  • Dimensionals
  • Medium Black Brads

Thank you for looking, and there are many more Halloween Cards to Come!!

StampinBetty

 

Leave a Reply

