Crafty Betty

Project 99 of 365: Old Olive Web October 4, 2010

I should really be in bed right now, but it always seems like when you really need to sleep you are somehow wide awake.  Tomorrow is my first day back to selling Mercedes Benz, so tonight I have been running around trying to make sure I have everything organized around here so things don’t get too out of whack.  So today has been laundry, packing all my eBay sales so my husband can take over his new role of shipping all the stuff I sell (since I will be leaving for work before the post office opens, and returning home after its closed.), and just trying to figure out how to fit everything into my new schedule.

So now to wind down I’m going to try to post a couple more of those Halloween cards that have been piling up, waiting for their turn to shine here for everyone to see 🙂

Project 99 of 365: Old Olive Web

99 of 365

99 of 365: Old Olive Web

This card was inspired by a card I saw by Elizabeth Price.  The only differences are that I added an extra layer by making the card black, and layering the web embossed Old Olive piece on top of it, then I roughed up the edges on EVERYTHING and distressed it all further by rubbing black ink all over.  The way I see it Halloween cards should not be pretty and orderly…The should be dirty, disorganized, shall we even say scary?  Lol!!

Supplies:

Paper:

  • Basic Black
  • Old Olive
  • Whisper White
  • Wicked Fun DSP

Stamps:

  • Dark & Dreary

Ink:

  • Basic Black
  • Old Olive

Accessories:

  • Spiderweb Textured Impressions Emboss Folder
  • Cutter Kit- Distress Tool
  • Dimensionals
  • Circle Punches
  • Scallop Circle Punch 2″ (this is slightly larger than the SU punch)

Thank you for looking!  Come Back Soon.

StampinBetty

 

Leave a Reply

